BTC 6 Results: Night of Champions

(125 LBS)

James Clarke DEF. Dave Henry by unanimous decision
(50-44, 50-45, 50-44)

(165 LBS)

Scott Hudson DEF. Dawond Pickney by submission
(guillotine choke), Round 2, 3:45

(115 LBS)

Cheyanne Vlismas DEF. Lindsay Garbatt by unanimous decision
(29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Other Bouts:

Adam Assenza DEF. Mark Coates by TKO, Round 1, 5:00 

Jacob Bohn DEF. Vladimir Kazbekov by TKO, Round 2, 5:00 

Mike McAloon DEF. Patrick Connors by submission (arm-bar), Round 1, 1:29 

Kyran Cameron DEF. Julius Trimmeliti by unanimous decision
(30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Ariel Zuniga DEF. Marc Gillespie by TKO, Round 2, 3:54 

Teshay Gouthro DEF. Paul Fisher by TKO (doctor’s stoppage)
Round 2, 2:15

BTC 6 updates

Jason Saggo Vacates BTC Lightweight Title, Seeks Featherweight Gold

BURLINGTON, Ontario – BTC Fight Promotions Matchmaker, Rob Veevers announced that Lightweight Champion Jason Saggo has vacated his title to pursue a Championship belt in Featherweight division.

Saggo (13-4), a six fight UFC veteran, captured the BTC Lightweight Championship at BTC 4: Vendetta. He begins his path toward featherweight supremacy at BTC 6: Night of Champions when he squares off against Deivison “Dragon” Ribeiro (27-10) at 150lb catchweight.

Ribeiro, a Brazilian transplant has been sharpening his tools at American Top Team in Coconut Creek, Florida and has won five of his last six fights, dating back to 2013. His most recent victory came in the Fall of 2018 where he stopped fellow 30+ fight veteran, Ronnie Rogers.

Tickets for BTC 6: Night of Champions goes down June 1st at the Central Arena 519 Drury Lane in Burlington, Ontario. Tickets can be purchased online at Doors for the event open at 5pm with the event beginning at 6pm.